Evangeline dropped her voice as she continued. ‘I know one oughtn’t to have favourites and I don’t, not really, I love them all dearly. But Sherlock does remind me of a very dear great-uncle of mine. He was a wonderful man: very observant, just like Sherlock, and very kind. I used to go and visit him and his friend in the summer – they lived on the Downs in Sussex – and he used to let me help him with his bees. They made the most delicious honey. When Bella asked me choose the middle name for her second son, I immediately thought of my great-uncle and I have to say that Sherlock really does take after him.’

[Siis. Niin. Älykäs. Viittaus. Että. Itken. Ilosta.]

‘Trust me,’ Evander smiled at him, radiating reassurance as he shook a few strands of dark blond hair out of his eyes. His hair had an artfully tousled, ‘just out of bed’ look that John privately thought must have taken at least fifteen minutes’ dedicated work in front of the mirror to achieve. ‘Nothing too extreme, just working with what you’ve already got. Think casual elegance, think… James Bond.’

[]Lisää näitä. <3]

    -- Winter's Delights, osa 1


Baffled by the annoyance thrumming in Sherlock’s voice, John asked, ‘What’s wrong with “David”? It’s an all right name; I had a couple of mates at uni called David.’

‘Exactly! It’s dull! Boring! You can’t swing a cat in the UK without hitting half a dozen men called David!’

  -- Winter's Delights, osa 3

Ja satunnainen kuva.